My Three SL Wishes Meme

web_5161c90f2dd6b32fa2000001

1. I wish Linden Lab would offer more variety of Linden Homes.

I like change, and yes, I could rent, but I’m not able to spend enough time inworld to justify buying or renting land. I like the little home that I have because it is almost small enough that it can be filled with nicely detailed objects to make it cozy within the allotted prim limit. However, a nicely detailed mesh house would be great, and I think it is time for an upgrade. I see no need for the two story homes because the prohibitive prim limits make them impossible to decorate without still appearing sparse.

2. I wish I had more time to learn how to make things in SL.

I seem to be among the minority that appreciates the mesh clothing models, but I have spent a good deal of my free time trying to learn to texture the items, and honestly, it feels pretty darn good to make something your own, even if it looks like shit. Practice makes perfect, but dang, it requires a lot of practice for those of us not highly skilled in image software. I’ll keep trying because, well, that is just how I am.

3. I wish LL would pay more attention to the Premium Sandboxes.

I love having access to the premium sandboxes because they are usually not terribly crowded and they are lag free. Lately, however, there has been a lot of griefer objects or being unceremoniously turned into a horrendous looking praying mantis type creature which requires a relog to rectify. Terribly annoying if you are in the middle of a project. It would also be awesome if they could provide some high quality vendors with textures or something to inspire creativity and help the newbs along.

See More Wishes Here:

http://strawberrysingh.com/2013/04/29/my-three-sl-wishes-meme/
http://caitlintobias.com/2013/04/30/i-wish-i-wish-i-wish/

One response to “My Three SL Wishes Meme

  1. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after looking at many of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

Leave a Reply

