Meme

gooddays

Strawberry Singh offers a new meme… introspection.  I thought I would knock the dust off the blog and participate while I have a few minutes.

Meme instructions: Answer the following questions and don’t forget to leave a link to your post in the comments.

  • Regardless of your current number, how old do you actually feel?  Hmmm…I’d say somewhere in the neighborhood of 25.
  • Which is worse, failing or never trying? Never trying is failing, so never trying.
  • If the average human life span was 40 years, how would you live your life differently? I would not change the way I live my life.
  • Are you more worried about doing things right, or doing the right things?  I’m not actually worried about either.
  • Would you rather be a worried genius or a joyful simpleton? A worried genius.
  • Have you been the kind of friend you want as a friend? Yes.
  • Do you remember that time 5 years ago when you were extremely upset? Does it really matter now? No and No.
  • At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive?  Every day since I became a mother.
  • If you just won a million dollars, would you quit your job? No. I would invest that money and grow the nest egg.
  • If you knew that everyone you know was going to die tomorrow, who would you visit today?  Myself.
  • What do you feel is the difference between being alive and truly living?  Merely existing and existing with a purpose.
  • If we learn from our mistakes, why are we always so afraid to make a mistake? Don’t know… I have never been afraid to make a mistake…it is learning opportunity.
  • What would you do differently if you knew nobody would judge you? Nothing
  • If you could offer a newborn child only one piece of advice, what would it be?  None as a newborn child does not have the cognitive or intellectual ability to understand or heed advice 😛
3 responses to “Meme

  1. I thought the same as you for the last one 🙂

    I’m glad to see that there are more (good) people that wouldn’t change the way they live their lives. And I’m glad to see you around here again 🙂

  2. @Auryn 🙂 Hopefully things are going to slow down soon so I can be around more…3 days until a full week of holiday! It is going to be a long 3 days 😉

    @Strawberry-lol! I love a good trick question 🙂

Leave a Reply

